Ìyàwò

Its Dami Oniruuyaayy!

I heard about Dami in November 2015 from a friend who told me about her angelic voice. I was curious to know more about her given that I knew so little female teenage artists paving a way for themselves in the Nigerian music scene. Dami Oniru drops her first official single titled “Ìyàwò” under the Chase Music imprint and its impressive!

“Ìyàwò” (translated to “Wife”) is a laid back love ballad about a young woman who will do anything to be her love interest’s wife. The first time I listened to this song, I fell in love. Fell in love with the artist and the song. It is such a groovy tune and I guarantee that after the first listen, you’ll be singing along to the catchy chorus. A wonderful first attempt from the burgeoning songstress and we can’t wait for what Chase Music’s first lady has in store for us this year. This year we’re rooting specially for the young female artists (Check out Ella).

A remix is necessary 😉

Check out the track below and let us know what you think in the comment section below.

Leave a comment